Dr. Cathorall, My Almost Birthday Twin! 6/22/18

Today was Dr. Cathorall’s birthday! June birthdays are the best, no offense to anyone else born the other 11 months of the year haha (just kidding).

Anyway, Mr. Jim and Mason arrived last night just in time to help Dr. Cathorall celebrate today. We went over to their house for dinner and they so kindly brought mac and cheese here for us from home. We were all ecstatic, in fact, Katy was so happy that I’m pretty sure she shed tears of joy. That being said, clearly we miss food from home very much. On top of the mac and cheese, Dr. Brady worked her magic once again and whipped up these lemon and chocolate cookie cake concoctions, and they were a hit of course. As the belated birthday girl, I was also able to blow out my candle and make my birthday dinner wish, plus I was so lucky to be allowed the honor or taking home the leftovers (Cheyenne will definitely be asking me for some before bed I know it). Mr. Jim and Mason also brought me another water bottle from home since mine was taken and it honestly made my day! I hope Dr. Cathorall enjoyed her birthday as much as I enjoyed mine. It was an honor to spend her day with her and the rest of the public health/speech path fam!

Leave a comment